30 Days of D/s

Mr. D’s Sinful Sunday

Erotic Journal Challenge

“True confession consists of telling our deeds in such a way that our soul is changed in the telling of it.”

-Maude Petre

Welcome to my little slice of the internet. This is sort of like my closet, where I let my skeletons roam wild and free, sharing their dirty little secrets with whoever will listen.

Like many sex-bloggers, I’m a pretty private person in my day-to-day life. I live in a small town and am part of a community (socially and professionally) that would never accept me for the person that I’m allowed to be here.

So, dear readers, I thank you for the opportunity to share, and grow, and create, with you by my side. Just knowing that you are out there, lurking silently or commenting openly, makes me feel connected to you.

What I share here are true stories of my less-than-perfect (but nevertheless blessed) marriage and sex life, commentary on sexual issues, erotic fiction and poetry, books I’m reading, as well as some amateur photography. I will also be posting my first product review in April.

I’ve been blogging for years, and this website has gone through many transformations. I began my sex blogging adventures as The Lustful Literate, but recently (2018), I moved to self-hosting. I transferred over my early writing in February 2019. Many of those posts are rough and do not have featured images. I am in the process of “cleaning” the most popular of those up and making them mesh better with the appearance of this new site. So, please be patient with the clutter as I work through all of that.

Just for your information, too, as you wander through my posts, my Husband has been known by several different names in my writing, as we have shifted and changed and modified our roles. You’ll see him called Mr. LL (for Lustful Literate), Mr. D (for Delaney), Sir, and Daddy. Long-term relationships are funny things, and as many of us know, they change over time. Ours has done that with our ups and downs, and I’m sure it will continue to do so. I write a lot about our marriage, so you’ll see him turn up quite a bit. I also expect that our relationship will continue to morph as time passes. Now that we are in our 40s, and both of us are seeing our hormones shift a bit, our levels of desire and, as a result, our sex life, are changing. We are also dipping our toes back into D/s, and I plan to write about that journey. Honesty is the name of the game here, and I plan to be as honest about our trials and tribulations as possible.

My main project this year is The Erotic Journal Challenge. This is a weekly journal prompt in which all are invited to participate. Check out my responses the prompts HERE.

I’ve also handed Sinful Sunday (a weekly photo meme run by Molly Moore) over to my husband this year. It’s turning out to be an educational experience for both of us. There is a link to his images in the Current Features section at the top of this page.

If you are interested in working with me, would like to advertise on my site, have ideas or requests for my writing, suggestions, questions, or just want to drop me a line, please do! There’s a contact link in the navigation menu at the top of the page. I look forward to hearing from you.

And as always, thanks for being here. Your presence is appreciated.


Age Verification

By clicking enter, I certify that I am over the age of 18 and will comply with the above statement.



Always enjoy responsibily.